Special Education

Greg Mizel, Associate Superintendent, Student Support Services
Margaret Godman, Executive Assistant
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
(858) 521-2800  Ext. 2832 |  Fax:  (858) 485-1501

Alternative Dispute Resolution


SPECIAL EDUCATION SYSTEM OF SUPPORT
See PDF Version
If you’re seeking help with your child and unhappy after coming out of an IEP, your first point of contact should be the site administrator and/or Program Specialist and then Parent Liaison, Gina Hull-Zanolini. 
Please see below:
Special Education System of Support

 

 

  Program Specialists Parent Liaison Special Education Director
      Elementary   Elementary
      Monica Gideon: (858) 521-2800 x2818
mgideon@powayusd.com
Creekside, Turtleback, Sundance,
Los Penasquitos, Adobe Bluff Elementary
Gina Zanolini
(858) 668-4191 gzanolini@powayusd.com
Lorelei Olsen:
(858) 521-2800 x2837 molsen@powayusd.com
      Meghan Moore: (858) 521-2800 x2726
mmoore@powayusd.com
Garden Road, Midland, Morning Creek,
Shoal Creek, Tierra Bonita Elementary
  SELPA
Lisa Dreyer:

(858) 521-2800 x2822 ldreyer@powayusd.com
      Megan Harkins-Mobarak: (858) 521-2800 x2219
mharkinsmobarak@powayusd.com
Highland Ranch, Deer Canyon, Valley,  
Sunset Hills, Painted Rock Elementary
  Family Engagement, Support & Resolution
Jodi L. Payne

(858) 521-2800 x2816 jpayne@powayusd.com
      Trish James: (858) 521-2800 x2814
pjames@powayusd.com
Monterey Ridge, Del Sur, Stone Ranch,
Pomerado Elementary
   
      Heather Schauder:  (858) 521-2800 x2813 hschauder@powayusd.com
Canyon View, Chapparal, Rolling Hills,
Westwood, Willow Grove Elementary
   
      Judy Monday: (858) 484-2800 x3723
jmonday@powayusd.com
PS Assessment Team/PC transitions,
PK Intakes, PK RSP & FI, Park Village Elem.
   
      Secondary   Secondary
      Sara Nielsen: (858) 521-2800 x2213 sneilsen@powayusd.com Mesa Verde &
Oak Valley Middle, Westview & Poway High School
Gina Zanolini
(858) 668-4191 gzanolini@powayusd.com
Tiffany King:
(858) 521-2800 x2815
tiking@powayusd.com
      Michelle Jilly: (858) 521-2800 x2210 mjilly@powayusd.com Twin Peaks & Bernardo Heights Middle Del Norte & Rancho Bernardo High    
      Stephen Whittaker: (858) 521-2800 x2214 swhittaker@powayusd.com Black Mountain & Meadowbrook Middle Mt. Carmel High, New Directions, D39C    
      Laura Mueller: (858) 521-2800 x2824 lmueller@powayusd.com
Abraxas, ESY Program/WAI/TPP
   
      Kelly Xitco: (858) 521-2800 x2211 kxitco@powayusd.com
Bases: PRES/SRES, MBMS, MCHS/PHS
PAL: SHES, BMMS, MCHS
   
           

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, immigration status, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental ability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact: Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, James Jimenez, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128, 1-858-521-2800, extension 2761, jjimenez@powayusd.com

 View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights English  | Spanish| Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800