Purchasing

Business Support Services

Purchasing

Janay Greenlee, Director of Purchasing, 858-668-2788
Blanca Wolf, Assistant Director of Purchasing, 858-668-2784
13626 Twin Peaks Road (Bldg 700), Hours: 7:00-5:00 M-F
(858) 748-0010 x2544

The Purchasing Department is responsible for the centralized procurement of all equipment, materials, and supplies to be furnished, sold, or leased to the school district, and for the competitive contracting of services, including for public works or construction projects. The Department vision is to create customer satisfaction by providing value and proficiency to each purchase request, while ensuring procurement is performed according to applicable laws and District policies.  In conjunction with processing orders, the Department generates bids and requests for quotes and coordinates cooperative purchasing through county, state, city, and consortium bids to affect cost savings.

Current Bid Activity/Opportunities for Suppliers and Contractors:

Bid No. 2017-04B Del Norte High School Classroom Addition Project
Bid Deadline:  September 5, 2017, 11:00 a.m.
Download project-related document at these links: Addendum 1 Addendum 2 Due to the size of this project, the District is requiring General Engineering or Building Contractors interested in bidding on this project to be prequalified through the District Prequalification Process. The prequalification process must be completed not later than 12:00 p.m., August 29 to be eligible to be considered for award of this contract.   The District is not requiring that subcontractors prequalify for this project.   A link to the District’s Contractor Prequalification Process is below.
      
Other Purchasing Related Web Resources:

PURCHASING DIRECTORY

Position Name Phone Email
Associate Superintendent
Business Support Services
Ronald Little

858-521-2778

rlittle@powayusd.com

PURCHASING

Director of Purchasing Janay Greenlee 858-668-2788 jgreenlee@powayusd.com
Assistant Director Blanca Wolf 858-668-2784 bwolf@powayusd.com
Admin. Assistant II Kim Farris 858-748-0010 x2128 kfarris@powayusd.com
Senior Buyer Gayle McCormick 858-748-0010 x2133 gmccormick@powayusd.com
Buyer Rich Kittinger 858-748-0010 x2129 rkittinger@powayusd.com
Buyer Jose Chavez 858-748-0010 x2134 jchavez@powayusd.com
Office Specialist Caitlyn Whalen 858-748-0010 x2135 cwhalen@powayusd.com

Business Support

Our Vision

Our Vision is to create customer satisfaction by providing value and proficiency to each purchase request while adhering to District policy and applicable State Purchasing laws.

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800