Teacher / Staff Directory

Career Technical Education Staff
Kathleen Porter Executive Director, CTAE kporter@powayusd.com
Linda Cialeo Administrative Assistant II lcialeo@powayusd.com
Lynn McConville Assistant Principal, Career Technical Education lmcconville@powayusd.com
Julianne Phillips School Admin Specialist jphillips@powayusd.com
Michael Gizzo Career Education Specialist mgizzo@powayusd.com
Denise McAndrews Career Education Specialist dmcandrews@powayusd.com
Katie Macleod Career Education Specialist kmacleaod@powayusd.com
Jesse Luna CTE Counselor jluna@powayusd.com
Bruce May Teacher on Special Assignment (Middle School) bmay@powayusd.com
David Guzman Teacher on Special Assignment (High School) dguzman@powayusd.com
Eduardo Paredes Programmer Analyst II eparedes@powayusd.com
 
Abraxas High School
Barrett Becker Building and Construction Trades bbecker@powayusd.com
Annie Rego Work Experience arego@powayusd.com
 
Del Norte High School
Jason Askegreen Design, Visual & Media Arts - AME jaskegreen@powayusd.com
John Campillo Engineering and Architecture/ Business & Marketing - DECA Advisor jcampillo@powayusd.com
Barbara Chiment Work Experience  bchiment@powayusd.com
Courtney Craig PLTW Biomedical Sciences - HOSA Advisor cocraig@powayusd.com
Stephanie DeYoung Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME  sdeyoung@powayusd.com
Jay Hendricks PLTW Biomedical Sciences - Health Science & Medical Technology jhendricks@powayusd.com
Mark Lantsberger Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology mlantsberger@powayusd.com
Jennifer Skruba Photography - AME jskruba@powayusd.com
 
Mt. Carmel High School
Christine Beadle Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology cbeadle@powayusd.com
Bill Briscoe Fire Science - Public Service wbriscoe@powayusd.com
Sanford Carvahal Digital Media Productions - AME scarvahal@powayusd.com
Michael Engebrits Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology mengebrits@powayusd.com
Bill Harris Design, Visual & Media Arts  - AME bharris@powayusd.com
Mike Harwell Auto Technology - Transportation wharwell@powayusd.com
Aaron Jaffe Photography - AME ajaffe@powayusd.com
Victoria Stewart Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology vstewart@powayusd.com
Gretchen Triebel Work Experience Education gtriebel@powayusd.com
Stacy Walker Technical Theater/Performing Arts  - AME swalker@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
New Directions Independent Study Program
Katie Karl PLTW Engineering kkarl@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Poway High School
Rodger Dohm PHS Engineering Academy - PLTW / Design & Media Arts - AME rdohm@powayusd.com
Ken Faverty Auto Technology - Transportation - DECA & SkillsUSA Advisor kfaverty@powayusd.com
Daniel Harris Photography - AME dharris@powayusd.com
Heidi Hensey Design, Visual & Media Arts  - AME hhensey@powayusd.com
Rob Kaechele Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rkaechele@powayusd.com
Mary Martineau Agriculture & Natural Resources / FFA Advisor mmartineau@powayusd.com
Todd Parr Engineering & Architecture /  AME tparr@powayusd.com
Sharon Wezelman Technical Theater/Performing Arts  - AME swezelman@powayusd.com
Jacqueline Whitaker Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology jwhitaker@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Rancho Bernardo High School
Lisa Barnett Engineering & Architecture lbarnett@powayusd.com
Brian Dunlea Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology bdunlea@powayusd.com
Ross Kallen Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rkallen@powayusd.com
Paul Messerle Design, Visual & Media Arts - AME pmesserle@powayusd.com
Vanessa Olson Photography - AME volson@powayusd.com
Amy Peck Health Science & Medical Technology apeck@powayusd.com
Ben Steelhead AME / Business, Finance & Marketing - DECA Advisor bsteelhead@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Westview High School
Robert Casas Digital Media Productions / Broadcast Journalism  - AME rcasas@powayusd.com
Melinda Dixon Health Science & Medical Technology mdixon@powayusd.com
Marcia Klaiber Sports Medicine - Health Science & Medical Technology mklaiber@powayusd.com
Sarah Layne Photography - AME slayne@powayusd.com
John Joseph Nacu Graphic Design - AME jnacu@powayusd.com
Tammy Neuhaus Computer Science - Information & Communication Technology tneuhaus@powayusd.com
Joan Quesada Business & Marketing / Information & Communication Technology jquesada@powayusd.com
Maureen Rankin Business, Finacne & Marketing - DECA Advisor mrankin@powayusd.com
Robert Townsend Technical Theater/Performing Arts - AME rtownsend@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Middle School Aligned Programs
Bernardo Heights Middle School, Bob Schumacher PLTW Gateway - Engineering bschumacher@powayud.com
Design 39 Campus, Brett Fitzpatrick PLTW Gateway - Engineering bfitzpatrick@powayusd.com
Design 39 Campus, Kyle Asmus PLTW Gateway - Health Science/Biomed kasmus@powayusd.com
Meadowbrook Middle School, Joe Ismay PLTW Gateway - Engineering  jismay@powayusd.com
Oak Valley Middle School, Kristy Garver PLTW Gateway - Engineering kgarver@powayusd.com
Oak Valley Middle School, Susan Lage PLTW Gateway - Computer Sciecnce slage@powayusd.com
Twin Peaks Middle School, Jennifer Faulkner PLTW Gateway - Engineering jfaulkner@powayusd.com
Back to Top
 
Elementary School Aligned Programs
Del Sur Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Design 39 Campus PLTW Launch - STEM  
Stone Ranch Elementary School PLTW Launch - STEM  
Back to Top
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406