Bernardo Heights Middle School Teachers

Principal: Tim Biland  
Attendance Hotline:  858-485-4888
  Normal Office Hours: 8:00am to 4:00pm M-F
 
Department Last Name Extension Email
Math Azza Ayouty 4634 aayouty@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Mardel Backes 4678 mbackes@powayusd.com
Spanish Nancy Beretz 4873 nberetz@powayusd.com
7th Hum. Margie Bitsimis 4699 mbitsimis@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Kristine Borg 4622 kborg@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Karen Bungard 4697 kbungard@powayusd.com
Life Sci. Karrie Campos 4609 kcampos@powayusd.com 
8th Hum. Liz Campos 4626 ecampos@powayusd.com
Phys. Sci. Linjue Cao 4607 lcao@powayusd.com
Phys. Sci. David Carmichael 4633 dcarmichael@powayusd.com
Speech Susan Carpenter 4650 scarpenter@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Cathy Carr 4644 ccarr@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Angel Chapman 4691 achapman@powayusd.com
PE Taylor Cohen 4032 tcohen@powayusd.com
Librarian Kim  4020 kcruise@powayusd.com
PE Todd Davis 4031 tdavis@powayusd.com
Phys. Sci. Kati DeBolt 4631 kdebolt@powayusd.com
7th Hum. Chris DeCremer 4625 cdecremer@powayusd.com
RSP Michelle Dourley 4730 mdourley@powayusd.com
7th Hum Denise Flynn 4790 dflynn@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Jeff Friedenberg 4676 jfriedenberg@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Angie Georggin 4648 ageorggin@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed.  Stacie Gould 4672 sgould@powayusd.com
Math Kathe Hedges 4674 khedges@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed. Dyan Hernandez 4209 dhernandez@powayusd.com
PE David Herrick 4031 dherrick@powayusd.com
Band Stuart Holmes 4027 sholmes@powayusd.com
PE Bailee Holt-Sandsmark 4032 bholtsandsmark@powayusd.com
7th Hum. Jim Howard 4628 jhoward@powayusd.com
Math Maryjean Howe 4635 mjhowe@powayusd.com
Math Prabh Kaur 4636 pkaur@powayusd.com
Art Natasha Korvink 4029 nkorvink@powayusd.com
Math Lupe McMichael 4694 gmcmichael@powayusd.com
Choir Laura Miles 4030 lmiles@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Laurie Milliken 4645 lmilliken@powayusd.com
7th Hum. William Moeser 4696 wmoeser@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed. Shira Morehouse 4673 smorehouse@powayusd.com
Math Lilliana Mougel 4643 lmougel@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Meera Navarro 4698 mnavarro@powayusd.com
Drama Katie Newbanks 4613 knewbanks@powayusd.com
Math Alfred Pangilinan 4672 apangilinan@powayusd.com
 Math/Sci. Lillian Pei 4679 lpei@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed. Leonora Persichina 4642 lpersichina@powayusd.com
Orchestra Ulli Reiner 4681 ureiner@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Kristi Rinehart 4677 krinehart@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed. Tipton Roberts 4866 tiroberts@powayusd.com
Technology Bob Schumacher 4028 rschumacher@powayusd.com
6th Hum/Sci Singleterry, Therese 4671 tsingleterry@powayusd.com
PE Aaron Smith 4031 aasmith@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Charmaine Smith 4680 chsmith@powayusd.com
Life Sci. Christine Smith 4637 chrsmith@powayusd.com
7th Hum. Keri Smith 4693 kesmith@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Loura Smith 4647 lousmith@powayusd.com
6th Hum. Mary Jo Spehar 4646 mjspehar@powayusd.com
8th Hum. Jennifer Strachan 4624 jstrachan@powayusd.com
Psychologist LaShawn Summerour 4121 lsummerour@powayusd.com
Phys. Sci. Kim Valentine 4632 kvalentine@powayusd.com
P. E. Kurt Vozely 4031 kvozely@powayusd.com
6th Gr./EL Natalie Vozely 4680 nvozely@powayusd.com
7th Hum. Katie Whitaker 4671 kwhitaker@powayusd.com
Sp. Ed. Nancy Yorba 4627 nyorba@powayusd.com
 
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at mswain@powayusd.com.
 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406