Deer Canyon Elementary School Teachers

Main School number: (858) 484-6064
Attendance Hotline (858) 484-4876

 
Teacher Grade Email  
Terri Josten Parent Participation Preschool tjosten@powayusd.com  
Tiffany Hausherr ASD Preschool thausherr@powayusd.com  
Maggie McCutchen ASD Preschool mmccutchen@powayusd.com  
Sue Melnick ASD Preschool smelnick@powayusd.com  
Cindy Morrison ASD Kindergarten, 1st & 2nd Grade cymorrison@powayusd.com  
Amber Astamendi TK  aastamendi@powayusd.com  
Leigh Fitzgerald Kindergarten lfitzgerald@powayusd.com  
Sarah Hobbs Kindergarten shobbs@powayusd.com  
Gail Graves Kindergarten/1st Grade ggraves@powayusd.com  
Beckie Bronson 1st Grade rbronson@powayusd.com  
Heidi Cornwall - Graham 1st Grade hcornwallgraham@powayusd.com  
Diane Leibowitz & Sue Scheffers 1st Grade dleibowitz@powayusd.com
sscheffers@powayusd.com
 
Kate Summers 2nd Grade ksummers@powayusd.com  
Kim Swalley 2nd Grade kswalley@powayusd.com  
Keri Welty 2nd Grade kwelty@powayusd.com  
Marilou Castro 3rd Grade mcastro@powayusd.com  
Debbie Dye 3rd Grade ddye@powayusd.com  
Meg Katsiapis 3rd Grade mkatsiapis@powayusd.com  
Catherine Jaravata 4th Grade cjaravata@powayusd.com  
Rosemary Richards 4th Grade rrichards@powayusd.com  
Julia Ryan  4th Grade jryan@powayusd.com  
Chelsey Davis 5th Grade chdavis@powayusd.com  
Julie Jenkins 5th Grade  jjenkins@powayusd.com  
Amy Regardie
www.mrsregardie.com
5th Grade aregardie@powayusd.com  
It is the goal of the Poway Unified School District that this website is accessible to all users. You can view our accessibility statement here.  Please contact our Web Administrator for any accessibility issues at mswain@powayusd.com.
 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406