Information Technology

Technology and Innovation

Jennifer Burks

Jennifer Burks, Associate Superintendent of Technology and Innovation
Wendy Anderson, Executive Assistant, 858-521-2705
Lana Nguyen, Director of Educational Technology
Dawn Kale, Director of Information Technology, CCTO
Linda Gladney, Administrative Assistant II, 858-521-2861
15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA  92128
Help Desk Phone: 858-521-2790  |  FAX 858-485-8633
IT Staff Directory  |  LAN Administrators

Our Vision

Partnering to empower innovation in teaching and learning through quality, service, and support.


Technology In the Classroom

Help Desk Phone: 858-521-2790; FAX 858-485-8633

Director Dawn Kale 858-521-2860
Admin Assistant II Linda Gladney 858-521-2861
Program Manager Mark Griffin 858-521-2864
Program Manager Ken Wall 858-521-2863
Communications Supervisor Walter Molohosky 858-668-2743

IT Support Staff

Network Support Technician Steve Upson 858-521-2800 x2317
Cabling Technician Gerry Ward 858-748-0010 x2744
Cabling Technician Efrain Gonzalez 858-748-0010 x2621
Electronics System Technician Lawson Hook 858-748-0010 x2172
Electronics System Technician Robert Rhodes 858-748-0010 x2273
Info Systems Analyst, Senior Dianne Kodadek 858-521-2800 x2240
Info Systems Analyst, Senior Julie Hoffman 858-521-2800 x2314
Info Systems Analyst, Senior Laura Mauro 858-521-2800 x2239
Info Systems Analyst, Senior Chuck Stoops 858-521-2800 x2235
LAN Admin Supervisor Dean Likiardopoulos 858-521-2800 x2318
Programmer Analyst III Diane Zimmermann 858-521-2800 x2303
Programmer Analyst III Gene Nelson 858-521-2800 x2315
Programmer Analyst II Nenette Sauquillo 858-521-2800 x2316
Systems Administrator Alex Kennedy 858-521-2800 x2307
Systems Administrator Cyrus Shahidi 858-521-2800 x2304
Systems Administrator Richard Garcia 858-521-2800 x2313
Systems Administrator William Ho 858-521-2800 x2308 
Systems Engineer Edward Bachta 858-521-2800 x2312
Systems Engineer Dustin Gray 858-521-2800 x2309
Systems Engineer Bryce Newall 858-521-2800 x2305
Telecomm Technician Mark Darius 858-748-0010 x2635
Communications Technician Luke Johnson 858-748-0010 x2569
Web Developer Millie Swain 858-521-2800 x2311


  Help Desk 8-802-2790 or 858-521-2790  
Nancy Prutzman ESS, Preschool
Bob Zimmerman Del Norte High School
Barbara Gephart Mt. Carmel High School
Desmond Domingo Poway High School
Laura Hatch Rancho Bernardo High School
Tom Dorio Westview High School
Parisa Amini, 
Chris Evans,
Tom Maloney,
Patricia Rice
Abraxas High, Bernardo Heights Middle,
Meadowbrook Middle, Creekside, Highland Ranch, Morning Creek, Pomerado, Shoal Creek, Valley
May Chow,
Amee Merchant, 
Charles Powell, 
Ivan Ramirez
Black Mountain Middle, Oak Valley Middle,
Adobe Bluffs, Del Sur, Design 39 Campus, Monterey Ridge, Stone Ranch, Sunset Hills, 
Willow Grove
Manny Andrada, Jorge Lirio,
Alexis Sharp
Mesa Verde Middle, Canyon View,
Deer Canyon, Los Penasquitos, Park VIllage,
Rolling Hills, Sundance, Turtleback
Larry Estrellas,
Vince March, Peter Nguyen
Twin Peaks Center, Twin Peaks Middle, Chaparral, Garden Road, Midland, Painted Rock, Tierra Bonita, Twin Peaks Center, Westwood


The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800