Teacher Directory

MCES | Contacts | Contact Information | Teacher Directory

Morning Creek Elementary School Teachers

Main School Number: 858-748-4334
Absence Hotline 858-748-1396

Rhonda Taylor, Principal, rtaylor@powayusd.com

 
Preschool
Name Room # Extension Email
Ms. Diane Cottrell 78 2159 dcottrell@powayusd.com

Transitional Kindergarten

Name Room # Extension Email
Mrs. Jessica Klauda 24 2124 Jklauda@powayusd.com

Kindergarten

Name Room # Extension Email
Carol Buddin 25 2125 cbuddin@powayusd.com
Jan Burke 26 2126 jburke@powayusd.com 
Kelley Green 1 2101 kgreen@powayusd.com
Glenda Higgins 2 2102 ghiggins@powayusd.com
Nicol Marshall  (K/1) 23 2123 nmarshall@powayusd.com

First Grade

Name Room # Extension Email
Amber Bassett 8 2108 abassett@powayusd.com
Deb Brennan 9 2109 dbrennan@powayusd.com
Christina Hall 10 2129 chhall@powayusd.com
Jane Lape 28 2128 jlape@powayusd.com
Rhonda Seabolt 2106 rseabolt@powayusd.com

Second Grade

Name Room # Extension Email
Tanya Boucher  (2/3) 20 2120 tboucher@powayusd.com
Amy Budde 7 2107 abudde@powayusd.com
Carol Fedo 35 2135 cfedo@powayusd.com
Michelle Hobbs 5 2105 mhobbs@powayusd.com
Kendall Florido (Sczempka) 11 2111 kflorido@powayusd.com

Third Grade

Name Room # Extension Email
Frank Cvar 34 2134 fcvar@powayusd.com
Kellene Heinzman 13 2113 kheinzman@powayusd.com
Jillian Leaver/
Kristina Villena
12 2112

jleaver@powayusd.com

kvillena@powayusd.com

Kim Otero (website) 14 2114 kotero@powayusd.com
Casey Rozzell 22 2122 crozzell@powayusd.com

Fourth Grade

Name Room # Extension Email
Lisa Southwell (Kolodziej) (website) 16 2116 lsouthwell@powayusd.com
Brian Lees (website) 21 2121 blees@powayusd.com
Josh Bess (website) 15 2115 jbess@powayusd.com

Fourth/Fifth Grade Combo

Name Room # Extension Email
Jeff Chaifetz 30 2130 jchaifetz@powayusd.com  

Fifth Grade

Name Room # Extension Email
Kendall Brown 31 2131 kbrown@powayusd.com
Kelly Day 32 2132 kday@powayusd.com
Jessica McDermott 33 2133 jmcdermott@powayusd.com

Special Day

Name Room # Extension Email
Jessica Hanan TK/K/1/2 27 2127 Jhanan@powayusd.com
Sharon McCormick 2/3/4 4 2104 Smccormick@powayusd.com
Shannon Carr 4/5 17 2117 scarr@powayusd.com
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.

Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406