Career Technical Alternative Adult Ed

Learning Support Services

Career Technical, Adult, and Alternative Education

Kathleen Porter, Executive Director 
Linda Cialeo, Administrative Assistant
(858) 668-4024
Twin Peaks Center
13626 Twin Peaks Road
Poway, CA 92064

  

Career Technical, Adult, and Alternative Education

Title Name Phone Email
Executive Director Kathleen Porter 858-668-4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Administrative Assistant II Linda Cialeo 858-668-4001 lcialeo@powayusd.com
Accounting Assistant Tammy Cadwell 858-668-4004 tcadwell@powayusd.com
Career Technical Education
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal Lynn McConville 858-668-4003 lmcconville@powayusd.com
School Admin Specialist Julianne Phillips 858-668-4014 jphillips@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Mike Gizzo 858-668-4021 mgizzo@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Katie Macleod 858-668-4031 kmacleod@powayusd.com
Career Education Specialist Denise McAndrews 858-668-4022 dmcandrews@powayusd.com
CTE Counselor Jesse Luna 858-668-4020 jluna@powayusd.com
Teacher on Special Assignment  David Guzman 858-668-4028 dguzman@powayusd.com
Teacher on Special Assignment Bruce May 858-668-4026 bmay@powayusd.com
Alternative Programs INFORMATION LINE: (858) 679-2530
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal (Alt Progs) Patty Hurtt 858-679-2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Administrative Assistant Michelle Cass 858-679-2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Office Assistant Tamara Pickard 858-679-2723 tpickard@powayusd.com
TOSA - Youth In Transition (YIT) April Egaran 858-679-2039 aegaran@powayusd.com
New Directions 858-748-0010 x2420, FAX 858-679-2630
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Principal (ND) Patty Hurtt 858-748-0010 x2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Admin Assistant Michele Cass 858-748-0010 x2063 mcass@powayusd.com
Poway Adult School, (858) 668-4024 | Online Registration
Assistant Principal (PAS) Pam Garramone 858-748-0010 x4018 pgarramone@powayusd.com
Counselor Mary Perez 858-748-0010 x4015 mperez@powayusd.com
Counselor Assistant Kimberly Tawfik 858-748-0010 x4012 ktawfiq@powayusd.com
Office Specialist Kathie DiTrapani 858-748-0010 x4006 kdiTrapani@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Robin Dohrn-Simpson 858-748-0010 x4013 jrsimpson@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Amy Le 858-748-0010 x4017 Ale@powayusd.com
Office Specialist (Registration) Terry Kershaw 858-748-0010 x4007 tkershaw@powayusd.com

 

 LOCATION:

Our offices are located at the Poway Unified School District's Twin Peaks Center at:

13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064 | (858) 668-4024

Our front office door is located directly behind the flag pole.  From Highway 15, take the Camino Del Norte exit east.  Camino Del Norte becomes Twin Peaks Road.  We are located at the northeast corner of Twin Peaks Road and Midland Road. 

Career Technical Alternative Adult Ed

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800