New Directions Independent Study

Office Location: 13626 Twin Peaks Road, Poway, CA 92064
Building 200  Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday:  8:00 am - 3:30 pm
Friday:  8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Information Line: (858) 679-2530
FOR A QUICKER RESPONSE, PLEASE EMAIL YOUR DESIRED CONTACT.  To reach a New Directions staff member by telephone, dial 858-748-0010 and then the 4-digit extension.
Administration-Building F Position Extension E-Mail
Kathleen Porter Executive Director 4016 kporter@powayusd.com
Patty Hurtt Assistant Principal 2531 phurtt@powayusd.com
Michele Cass Admin Assistant 2063 mcass@powayusd.com 
Tamara Pickard Office Assistant 2723  tpickard@powayusd.com
Counseling-Building 200 Position Extension E-Mail
Brenda Connors Counselor 2066 bconnors@powayusd.com
Maritza Alicea Counselor Assistant 2420 malicea@powayusd.com
Lauren Whitfield Counselor 2066  lwhitfield@powayusd.com
Teachers Position Extension E-Mail
Debbie Kubiak Teacher 2057 dkubiak@powayusd.com
Katie Carl Teacher 2068 kcarl@powayusd.com
Abbie Davis Teacher 2098 abdavis@powayusd.com
Katie Schmid Teacher 2026 kschmid@powayusd.com
Markie Spittler Teacher 748-3485 mspittler@powayusd.com
Johanna Reynolds Teacher 2065 jreynolds@powayusd.com
Instructional Assistants Position Extension E-Mail
Barbara Parzyk Instr Asst 2080 bparzyk@powayusd.com
Precious Halliday Instr Asst 2070 phalliday@powayusd.com
Lori Bale Instr Asst 2040 lbale@powayusd.com
Jennifer Burstedt

Batya Essinger
Instr Asst

Instr Asst - Teen Parent
2040

748-3485
jburstedt@powayusd.com

bessinger@powayusd.com
Special Education Position Extension E-Mail
Betsy Johnson Resource Teacher 2064 ebjohnson@powayusd.com
       
       
       

The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761. View Annual Notification of Parents’/Students’ Rights | Annual Notification of Employees’ Rights

POWAY UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT | 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128 | (858) 521-2800